Skip to content

The Birth

Nov 9, 2007

I am currently maintaining three blogs, and these accounts are quite active. Why create a new one?

This idea started when I was discussing with my colleagues about the policies being implemented in our institution. Frankly, I was surprised by the discussion because I never thought that there are other people who share my ideas on the “spirit” of the policies and how these policies should be implemented. And if we had our way, we could make things easier for all of us. But “Mother” was right: we have to make a record of our discussions. Meeting randomly in the faculty lounge and discussing these matters for hours and hours will not really matter if no one had the balls to bring up these matters in the proper forum.

This is the reason behind the birth of this blog. This will serve as a record of my thoughts on teaching and studying. But I don’t want this blog to be too serious. Once in a while, maybe I’ll post something amusing. I still don’t know. We’ll see.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

