Skip to content

The Revival

Dec 11, 2008

I’m sorry, it’s been a while since my last update. There are several reasons for not updating this site, but I think the biggest reason is that I ran out of inspiration. To be honest, I’m having second thoughts regarding this path I’ve chosen. It’s been a crazy year. Let’s just leave it at that.

I took a leave this semester, and I’ve devoted the last few weeks seeking the things that makes me happy. I’ve spent the past few weeks visiting my friends ( former colleagues, I might add), and helped out with their work. And I enjoyed it, I got to reconnect with the students. I also attended the birthday party of one of my former students, and it’s amazing to hear them talk about their experiences in college. Hearing them talk makes me realize how much I’ve touched their lives once.

This is what I want. This is what I’m missing all this time. You may feel high and mighty once you get your MS and PhD degrees, but if you don’t share the knowledge that you have, all of your hard work would mean nothing.

I am now facing a dilemma. Being a good teacher cannot go side-by-side with being a good graduate student. My year turned crazy because I thought that I could do both. If I am going to remove all the complications in my life, I would have to choose one, and only one.

The question is, which one?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

