Skip to content

Ember

Feb 4, 2009

180px-embers_01The passion is long gone.

For the past few months, I’ve been trying to rekindle the fire I once had for my work. But it seems that it has been doused by God knows what, and I can’t do anything but watch as the remaining embers slowly die out.

I look back at what I have become in order to pursue my dream. I was deceived, this is not what I bargained for. This is not worth what I’ve sacrificed for the past few years. This is not worth what I am about to lose if I decide to stay on this path. I am horrified at what I would become if I decide to continue.

But why do it? It’s my damn fucking pride, unable to accept the concept of leaving things unfinished.

So this is my life, on autopilot. I’ll take the controls once I have my groove back.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Feb 8, 2009 4:11 pm

    Go with the flow na lang muna, Ma’am. Malay mo ma-rekindle mo uli yung nawala by chance. O kaya may ibang sisindi ng apoy mo. Hang in there, Ma’am! >:D<

Leave a Reply

