Skip to content

I Can’t Fight This Feeling Anymore

Mar 13, 2009

And I can’t fight this feeling anymore.
I’ve forgotten what I started fighting for.
It’s time to bring this ship into the shore
And throw away the oars, forever.

Sorry if I chose a song for a blog title. I’m running out of inspiration. This poem exhausted all of the creativity inside me. I’ve been working on it for days.

Disclaimer:
The poem underneath the cut is a product of a deranged mind. Hence, it must not be taken seriously.

Hoping for Nothing

If you only knew
What you’ll put me through,
Would you have done things dif’rently?
Would you run and hide,
Or cast me aside?
Would you ignore me completely?

It is kind of weird
That I’ve always feared
That you’ll go away forever.
I’m afraid to show
How I love you so.
Scared of what will happen after.

I finally tried
To say what’s inside,
To confess my feelings before.
That time you told me
That this cannot be.
You love me as a friend, not more.

Didn’t go as planned,
But I understand
Why we couldn’t be together.
Even though this heart
Has been torn apart,
I long for you more than ever.

Forgive me if I
Can’t let this love die.
Guess I’ll stay this way forever.
Crazy, you may say.
It’s the only way
I can pull myself together.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

