Skip to content

Nothing

Apr 24, 2009

I’ve spent more than four months here. People are bound to ask how I was doing. Tell me, what do you expect me to say when you ask that?

Am I supposed to explain the work I am doing here? How do I do that, when the mere mention of mathematics is enough to scare most people?

Am I supposed to tell about the places I’ve been? Apartment. Office. In the campus whenever I have French classes. That’s it. I’ve been to all the tourist attractions in Paris last 2007, and I’m not too keen on visiting them again.

How the hell do you expect me to tell you stories when I don’t want to be here in the first place?

Do me a favor, will you? Stop asking me how I am doing. I’ll tell you nothing. Because that’s what is happening anyway. Nothing.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

