Skip to content

Cleaning Up

Jun 9, 2010

A blog entry for the sake of having a blog entry. That doesn’t sound like a good reason to update my blog, isn’t it? But alas, I’ve been staring blankly for several weeks now and I desperately need a distraction while I wait for that stroke of inspiration. Might as well say something on what’s been bugging me for the past few months.

To be honest, I’ve been cleaning up on my online presence. With the Facebook privacy issues surfacing nowadays, I’ve been deleting photos and untagging myself in Facebook photos. I guess it is the introvert in me kicking in. I’ve been adding several people I don’t know in Facebook, either batchmates of former students of mine or people who are also playing Restaurant City (the only Facebook game I’m obsessed with). They do not need to know every single detail of my life now, do they? I save my daily brain fart in my Plurk account (only accessible to the people I know personally).

I’ve also deleted my Friendster account (the new logo is simply horrifying) and several blogs I started here in WordPress. To my annoyance, I cannot delete a blog I started 2 years ago. It was supposed to be a blog for my numerical analysis class, but it was hosted on a domain I once owned and allowed to expire. So for those WordPress experts out there, any ideas on how to delete a linked blog from your WordPress acount?

The time is not ripe for a major overhaul of my online presence. Hopefully I can do that after I finish this madness I’m currently doing.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

