Skip to content

Wrong Numbers and Globe Telecom Roaming

Sep 13, 2010

Warning: Rage mode.

I’ve used the Globe roaming service just in case there is an emergency at home. I never really used it, since I can contact my family via Skype. My friends never needed to send me text messages, for I can contact them via Plurk or Facebook. And when I really need to call home and I am not online, I use the phone I have in Paris because I don’t know how I’m going to spend all the credit I put in it.

Imagine my surprise when my Globe prepaid credit dropped from P253 (Sept 13, 6:53 am Philippine time) to P 13.50 (Sept 13, 11:45 am Philippine time).

I received a call from +639173647360  at around 1 in the morning Paris time. (Yes I am going to post that number because whoever s/he was made me lose P240 worth of credit.) As far as I remember, I was dropping the call whenever I hear the phone ring. Then I started receiving text messages, “lorna tuba ko ba joy ni ooi.” The next thing I know I was receiving error messages from Globe:  “An attempt of incomming call was unsuccesful due to insuficient balance on your account.” (REALLY Globe, you should spell-check your system messages.) I was too sleepy to figure out what it meant.

So it’s finally morning here and my senses are awake, and I checked my prepaid balance. It dropped to P 13.50 as of 11:45 am Philippine time. WHAT. THE. HELL.

I checked the logs. I deliberately dropped the call 8 times, the latest was at 7:18 am Philippine time. Then I received 2 text messages, timestamp 7:20 am and 7:23 am (Philippine time). And the kicker: I answered the call at 7:24 am Philippine time, which makes it 1:24 am Paris time. No wonder I received 4 error messages from Globe saying that my balance was insufficient. *facepalm*

I can’t complain to Globe customer service now, because I answered the fucking call even though I didn’t know who it was. So whoever you are +639173647360, you just made me lose P 240 in prepaid credit. I don’t care who you are really trying to contact at that hour, I hate you. I’ll forgive you if you return the P 240 I inadvertently used on you.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

